Bovada is an online casino that has been operating since 2011, licensed by Union of the Comoros (Anjouan) and the Central Reserve Authority of Western Sahara. It accepts 6 cryptocurrencies, including BTC, BCH, USDT and ETH. It accepts players from the United States, though it holds no US state licence.
Non autorisé en France : nous ne faisons donc aucune promotion auprès des lecteurs francophones.
Cette page n'est pas encore disponible en Français. Version English affichée.
Nous pouvons percevoir une commission si vous vous inscrivez via les liens de cette page. Cela n'influence jamais nos notes éditoriales. Transparence affiliation · 18+. Les jeux d'argent comportent des risques. Jouez de manière responsable.
Licence: Union of the Comoros (Anjouan) and the Central Reserve Authority of Western Sahara — high · Operating since 2011
5 game categories
6 cryptocurrencies · Fiat: USD · Card on-ramp via Visa/Mastercard credit cards, select Visa/Mastercard gift cards, voucher codes (official help center)
Typical crypto withdrawal ≈ 24 h (high) · No operator withdrawal fee (network fees may apply)
KYC: risk-based — Official KYC policy: full name, address, date of birth, email and phone are collected at registration and checked against third-party ID services; documents (government ID etc.) are requested only if identity cannot be validated electronically or as part of ongoing fraud checks. The withdrawal page adds: "For verification purposes, per our Terms of Service, you may be required to submit documentation prior to a payment being processed." Accounts may be terminated and winnings voided if documents are not supplied.
Offer: SCORE UP TO $3,750 IN WELCOME BONUSES · Wagering documented: Rollover is defined in the official bonus terms as "a multiple of the bonus amount, or of the bonus plus the Deposit amount". The specific multiplier is not published centrally: it sits on each promotion's own landing page, which requires an account. Game contribution toward rollover is official and fixed: slots and specialty games 100%, table games 20%, video poker and blackjack 10%, roulette and baccarat 5%, double deck blackjack 2%, and excluded games (including the Numbers Game and live casino) 0%. · Terms linked · Rakeback/VIP: Refer-a-Friend program advertised on the help center; VIP/rewards tier detail not captured
Browser only / undocumented
Live chat
Joueurs US
Official help page, re-read 2026-09-17: "Bovada remains open to United States residents, except for those living in the following states". The page names Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Kansas, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Vermont and West Virginia. No countries are named on that page.
Joueurs français
The official restricted-locations page names only US states and does not mention France. The full excluded-jurisdiction list would sit in the terms of service PDF, whose text could not be extracted (no PDF text tooling available locally and the fetch returned only a partial read).
Restriction lists change without notice. Always check the operator's current terms before depositing.
SCORE UP TO $3,750 IN WELCOME BONUSES
Fiat: USD
Card purchases via Visa/Mastercard credit cards, select Visa/Mastercard gift cards, voucher codes (official help center)
Bitcoin · Bitcoin Cash · Ethereum · Tether (USDT) · Litecoin · Bitcoin SV · Visa · Mastercard · Visa/Mastercard gift cards · Voucher code
Approximately 24-48 hours to be reviewed; Bitcoin, Player Transfer and Voucher take about 24 hours for approval
Fees: Check by Courier: "$100 processing fee will be charged for each Check by Courier withdrawal request"; a $40 stop-payment charge may apply to a lost check. No fee stated for crypto, Player Transfer, MatchPay or Voucher withdrawals.
Official KYC policy: full name, address, date of birth, email and phone are collected at registration and checked against third-party ID services; documents (government ID etc.) are requested only if identity cannot be validated electronically or as part of ongoing fraud checks. The withdrawal page adds: "For verification purposes, per our Terms of Service, you may be required to submit documentation prior to a payment being processed." Accounts may be terminated and winnings voided if documents are not supplied.
Even where identity checks are not required at signup, an operator can request documents at any time under its anti-money-laundering obligations, typically when you withdraw.
Bovada operates under a licence from Union of the Comoros (Anjouan) and the Central Reserve Authority of Western Sahara, held by Harp Media B.V. (reported, not stated on the licensing line). The operator publishes no licence number. Its own wording, repeated verbatim on the home page, the terms of service and the restricted-jurisdictions help page, is: "Bovada.lv is licensed and regulated by the Union of the Comoros and the Central Reserve Authority of Western Sahara." No number, no registration reference and no regulator validator link appears anywhere alongside it. Re-checked on 2026-09-17. The licensee name comes from the terms of service PDF, not from the licensing line. A separate discrepancy remains: that PDF still references Curacao-eGaming. An Anjouan licence is among the least demanding gambling authorisations available and offers limited practical recourse in a dispute. It tells you the operator is licensed somewhere; it does not tell you that a regulator will act for you.
Bovada applies verification based on activity rather than requiring it from every account at signup. Official KYC policy: full name, address, date of birth, email and phone are collected at registration and checked against third-party ID services; documents (government ID etc.) are requested only if identity cannot be validated electronically or as part of ongoing fraud checks. The withdrawal page adds: "For verification purposes, per our Terms of Service, you may be required to submit documentation prior to a payment being processed." Accounts may be terminated and winnings voided if documents are not supplied. Whatever the default policy, every licensed operator retains the right to request documents under its anti-money-laundering obligations, and that request usually arrives at the moment you try to take money out.
Withdrawals are described as approximately 24-48 hours to be reviewed; bitcoin, player transfer and voucher take about 24 hours for approval. Quoted from the official Request a Withdrawal help page. 'Delivery time frames vary depending on your method of withdrawal.'. On fees: Check by Courier: "$100 processing fee will be charged for each Check by Courier withdrawal request"; a $40 stop-payment charge may apply to a lost check. No fee stated for crypto, Player Transfer, MatchPay or Voucher withdrawals. Not stated on the official Request a Withdrawal page. That page does give maximums: checks over $3,000 are paid incrementally every 7 days and cryptocurrency over $9,500 every 3 days. Processing time and settlement time are different things: an operator can approve a withdrawal in seconds and still leave you waiting for the blockchain to confirm it.
The advertised offer is SCORE UP TO $3,750 IN WELCOME BONUSES. Wagering is stated as Rollover is defined in the official bonus terms as "a multiple of the bonus amount, or of the bonus plus the Deposit amount". The specific multiplier is not published centrally: it sits on each promotion's own landing page, which requires an account. Game contribution toward rollover is official and fixed: slots and specialty games 100%, table games 20%, video poker and blackjack 10%, roulette and baccarat 5%, double deck blackjack 2%, and excluded games (including the Numbers Game and live casino) 0%. Headline quoted from the official home page. The official bonus terms, re-read 2026-09-17, give the minimum qualifying deposit and the full contribution table but deliberately keep amounts, codes and multipliers on individual promotional landing pages. Welcome bonuses are restricted to first-time customers. A max bet restriction relative to the deposit applies while a bonus is active. Run the numbers before you claim: our bonus calculator converts a headline match and a wagering multiple into an expected value.
Bovada accepts US players according to its own terms, but it holds no licence from any US state regulator. Online casino is regulated state by state in the US, and an offshore licence is not a substitute. Official help page, re-read 2026-09-17: "Bovada remains open to United States residents, except for those living in the following states". The page names Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Kansas, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Vermont and West Virginia. No countries are named on that page.
Online casinos are not authorised in France: the Autorité Nationale des Jeux does not licence this activity and has had administrative blocking powers since 2022.
Not from every account at signup. Verification is triggered by activity, and in practice it most often arrives at the first significant withdrawal.
The operator describes withdrawals as approximately 24-48 hours to be reviewed; bitcoin, player transfer and voucher take about 24 hours for approval. That figure covers its own processing; the time for funds to reach you also depends on the network you withdraw to and on whether your verification is already complete.
It holds a licence from Union of the Comoros (Anjouan) and the Central Reserve Authority of Western Sahara. Check the footer of the operator's own site for the current details, since licences are reissued and transferred.